Jason Boulanger Photography

Orange County Wedding Photographer

E+W – The Proposal

leave a comment »

I’m used to shooting engagement sessions, but the opportunity to photograph a couple actually getting engaged isn’t one that comes up too often. I was very fortunate last week to receive an inquiry about just such a thing. After talking to the groom-to-be, we picked a time and a location. We met early at Mastro’s Ocean Club in Newport Beach to touch base and plan out the evening (and get a few photos in!). Later that evening, I arrived with my girlfriend (a lovely lady herself and the perfect decoy for my camera) about 10 minutes prior to the couple. During dinner, I discretely captured some photos of the couple – eating, drinking, laughing, and looking through two journals they had kept during their relationship. At last the time came, and presented a card to her that summed up his feelings. After she read the card, he asked her to stand and went down on one knee.

As you can see, she said yes! I would like to offer my congratulations and best wishes – they make a beautiful couple! To E & W – thank you for allowing me to be a part of your special evening; it was a privilege to be there while you moved on to the next step in not only your relationship, but your lives.

I would like to thank Dale at Mastro’s for being so accommodating. He let us arrive early before the restaurant opened and was very gracious in letting us pick out our tables and working with us to make sure the evening unfolded as planned. Mastro’s Ocean Club

To see more of my work, please visit www.jasonboulanger.com, or follow me on Facebook at www.facebook.com/jasonboulangerphotography.

Written by Jason Boulanger

January 3, 2012 at 4:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

